Robin Hood: A new-ish take on the old tale

by Paula Wing 

Directed by Dean Patrick Fleming

On December 7th in the large theatre at Centaur, Geordie Productions will open its Mainstage season with a large scale productions the World Première of Paula Wing’s new adaptation of Robin Hood.

A classic story that speaks to our time: An outlaw who breaks the law to be true to a higher authority:  A former rich man who robs from the rich to give to the poor.  Robin Hood and his band make their own rules, and live by their own code because the wilds of Sherwood Forest the most important things are friendship and honour, justice, adventure and hanging out with your friends. Join Robin, Little John, Friar Tuck, Maid Marion and the cast of Merry Men for sword fights, quarterstaff battles and great adventure. See you at the trysting tree…

Recommended for ages 6 and up
December 7th – 16th, 2012
at the Centaur Theatre ~ 453 St Francois-Xavier
for tickets please call the box office at 514-845-9810
or go to https://tickets.geordie.ca to buy online

Show times

Weekend Shows for Everyone

  • Fri, December 7 @ 7pm – SOLD OUT
  • Sat, December 8 @ 4pm
  • Sun, December 9 @ 1pm
  • Sun, December 9 @ 4pm
  • Sat, December 15 @ 1pm
  • Sat, December 15 @ 4pm (Post-show Talk Back with Christine Long of CTV)
  • Sun, December 16 @ 1pm
  • Sun, December 16 @ 4pm
Weekday Shows for School Groups & the Public

  • Thurs, December 6 @ 10am – SOLD OUT
  • Fri, December 7 @ 12pm – NEW PERFORMANCE!
  • Tues, December 11 @ 10am – SOLD OUT
  • Tues, December 11 @ 1pm
  • Wed, December 12 @ 10am
  • Wed, December 12 @ 1pm
  • Thurs, December 13 @ 10am – SOLD OUT
  • Thurs, December 13 @ 1pm
  • Fri, December 14 @ 10am – SOLD OUT
  • Fri, December 14 @ 1pm
  • Espace 4001 is available for rent!

  • Learn more about the
    Geordie Theatre School!